LET THE GAMES BEGIN!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

IN CELEBRATION OF THE 2012 SUMMER OLYMPICS I DECIDED TO START MY OWN PERSONAL OLYMPICS FOR THE MONTH OF AUGUST. FOR THE LAST FEW WEEKS I’VE BEEN CONTEMPLATING WHAT I WANTED TO CHALLENGE MYSELF WITH FOR THE ENTIRE MONTH OF AUGUST. I’VE STARTED TO DO SOME RESEARCH ON FITNESS MODELING AND HOW TO BECOME A COMPETITOR. THATS NOT TO SAY THAT I’M ENTERING ANY KIND OF COMPETITION BUT WHO WOULDN’T LOVE TO LOOK LIKE A FITNESS MODEL. I DECIDED THIS MONTH THAT I’M GOING TO TRAIN AND DIET LIKE A FITNESS MODEL/COMPETITOR. I STILL HAVE SOME RESEARCH TO DO AS FAR AS DIET AND WORKOUT PLAN GOES BUT IN GENERAL THIS IS THE PLAN.

DIET

  • ELIMINATE ALL DAIRY
  • GO GLUTEN FREE
  • ELIMINATE SUGAR (REAL AND FAKE)
  • LOWER CARB INTAKE EACH WEEK
  • UP PROTEIN INTAKE EACH WEEK
  • ELIMINATE ALCOHOL

EXERCISE

  • 6 DAYS ON WITH 1 REST DAY
  • 45 MINUTES OF FASTING CARDIO FIRST THING IN THE MORNING
  • AFTERNOON LIFTS CONCENTRATING ON SPECIFIC MUSCLE GROUPS
  • INTEGRATION OF ACTIVE RESTS DURING LIFTS
  • AT LEAST 3 YOGA SESSIONS EACH WEEK

I TOOK PICTURES TODAY SO I CAN TRACK MY PROGRESS. I’M STOKED FOR THIS UPCOMING MONTH AND TO SEE HOW MY BODY CHANGES! LET THE GAMES BEGIN!!

Leave a Reply

