Make 2013 Your Fittest Year Yet!

Picture 13Happy New Year! For many people today marks the day of great change, a new beginning, a sense of rebirth. What are your New Years Resolutions?
I’ve made a list of some of my life long personal development goals. This list is broken down into 3 categories

  1. Personal Development Goals
  2. Thing Goals
  3. Economic Goals

For each of these list I’ve picked out my top 3 goals which I will accomplish in the next year. For each goal I’ve written out an action plan where I make specific “whys” and “hows” for each one. Some of my goals include:

Personal Goals

  • Get closer to my friends and family even though they are in other states. Call my loved ones more often and stay present with them. I want to be the person my friends and family come to when they need help and advice. To become a better listener (never been my strong point).
  • Train like I’m training for a fitness competition so I can push my body, mind and spirit. So I can know no limits to what I’m capable of. (Maybe actually compete, still an option.)
  • Start an interior design consulting company so I can “work” doing something I absolutely love and am totally passionate about. So I can feel true fulfillment and make money at the same time. I have always felt like this is my destiny. Please check out my interior design blog at

The Faded Buffalo

Thing Goals

  • Be able to shop at Whole Foods and buy to my hearts desire so I can fuel my body with the absolute best nutrients. So I can feel more energy and vitality. So I can eat really delicious food all the time.


These are just a few of my goals for 2013. What are your goals? Start a journal and track down your thoughts, emotions, goals, inspiration etc. You will be amazed at your progress months later.

May 2013 be your best year yet! Happy New Year! Cheers!

One thought on “Make 2013 Your Fittest Year Yet!

Leave a Reply

