Fit Tip: Eat When You’re Hungry

This is THE absolute most important thing I learned when I was FINALLY able to lose weight!! I was constantly starving myself, or at least trying because it never worked. I used to be proud that I would skip breakfast and lunch and not eat my first meal until 3:00 in the afternoon. And let me tell you, I was the biggest I had ever been. Why? Because my body thinks it’s starving, and when I do finally eat, it’s going to hold onto as much fat as it can because it doesn’t know when it’s going to get fuel again. Sounds like common sense right?

When I’m in my best shape I’m hungry all the time but I’m fueling my body every two hours with real clean foods. And my body knows that its constantly getting fuel so it’s not holding onto the fat, it’s burning it!! It’s amazing! And once you finally figure it out you’re like “what the hell was I thinking?? Duh!!” I hope you all get to have this moment someday. And if you read all the way through this you are obviously committed enough to changing your lifestyle right now.10489787_717835154942592_8793276396664726874_n

Leave a Reply

